The Finest Choice of Holiday Cottages

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are very pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Sitting Room - View 1

Field End - December 2018

“Suffolk Secrets is my top company for booking a family holiday in Suffolk”

Lazyjacks - December 2018

“As advised above”

Skippers Cottage - December 2018

“The service is second to none from this company”

Exterior - View 2

16 St James Green - December 2018

“Great friendly professional service.”

Harbour Cottage is situated right on the Southwold's Harbour edge looking out onto the pretty village of Walberswick.

Harbour Cottage - November 2018

“Staff were brilliant, helpful and put themselves out to ensure my party's needs were met.”

Open Plan Sitting, Dining & Kitchen Area - View 3

The Lighthouse - November 2018

“Really good, user-friendly website. Booking was really straighf-forward. Commuications were excellent- confirmation of booking received immediately followed by plenty of information for local attractions. Also sent some vouchers for various local businesses which was a really nice touch.”

Kitchen/Dining Area - View 1

The Duke - November 2018

“Reservation process and property information very smooth.”

Clematis Cottage - November 2018

“Easy to use, no fuss”

Seacroft - November 2018

“Would have been great if they had been more ready to contact and had dealt with the leaky ceiling more efficiently.”

Dear Josephine
So sorry that you had a leak issue at your property and that you did not feel we dealt with this as efficiently as we could have done. I hope this didn't impact too much on your stay and I am pleased to hear that in every other respect you loved the property.

I am asking a colleague to send you a voucher as a goodwill gesture from us to put towards another stay in the future.

With very best wishes

Ann Dobson
Operations Manager

Suffolk Secrets

35 Stradbroke Road - November 2018

“The company deals almost exclusively 'online' with the booking and instructions on key collection (which is via a key 'drop box'). This is clearly efficient and cost effective for them and did not cause us any significant problems - it does feel a little 'impersonal'.”

Pages