The Finest Choice of Holiday Cottages

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are very pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

The Sail Loft is a modern first floor apartment in central Aldeburgh on the High Street and makes for a good base for the beach and shops alike.

The Sail Loft - June 2018

“No problems all paperwork/instructions clear and easy to follow”

Beach House - June 2018

“Have always been very helpful.”

Bedroom 1 - View 1

Flint Cottage - June 2018

“Prompt, friendly, efficient service.”

Hockerhill Barn - June 2018

“Telephone enquiries answered efficiently and in a friendly manner.”

Master Bedroom - View 1

Swallows - June 2018

“Very helpful on the phone .Very responsive when property had water leak in loft - sorted dame day.”

Exterior - View 1

Windy Ridge - June 2018

“My very first communication with SS was a reminder that I owed them money (as opposed to a 'hello - thanks for booking with us) and that was 3 days after I made the booking via Simply Sea Views....”

Sitting Room - View 1

Mayflower Cottage - June 2018

“only given this rating due to problems with booking on line and then receiving several e-mails from different members of staff all identical ie. confirmation of booking and directions to property.I also had to ring the day before as no one had sent the key code which we were told would be texted two days before.Maybe your system needs looking at as it appears that information on the booking and telephone conversations cannot be seen by other team members otherwise we would not have been sent so many identical e-mails.”

Dear Mrs Mitchell
Thank you for your feedback following your recent holiday.

With regard to the communication issues, I can only apologise for this. We use an automated system as you suspect and everyone should be able to see what has happened and when. This obviously fell down on this occasion though and I will be investigating why, so I am very grateful for you sending this to us.

I hope that despite these issues you will come back and see us again and do always let us know if we can assist in any way, both before and after booking your holiday.

With very best wishes

Ann
Ann Dobson
Operations Manager

Suffolk Secrets

Sunsette is a comfy homely bungalow situated in the charming village of Reydon, within close proximity to Southwold and sleeps 4.

Sunsette - June 2018

“Excellent company.”

10 North Warren - June 2018

“Very friendly service. Only comment would be just a bit more information about the property. Just a bit basic. A little more detail would have been nice.”

Snug Room - View 1

Bullion's - June 2018

“Very helpful and efficient throughout”

Pages