The Finest Choice of Holiday Cottages

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are very pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Sitting Room - View 1

Mayflower Cottage - September 2017

“During several phone calls, it was not possible to speak to the same member of staff. This would be helpful. There was a lack of apparent flexibility in discussing discounts on quoted prices.”

Bedroom 1 - View 1

Flint Cottage - September 2017

“Lack of attention to remediation of unacceptable issues with our stay both inside and outside the accommodation”

Lime Tree Cottage is tucked away in the beautiful village of Theberton minutes away from RSPB Minsmere.

Limetree Cottage - September 2017

“During our first morning in the property, the upstairs shower leaked into the lounge and we had to use buckets to catch the water. I phoned your office and reported the problem. Luckily the leak turned out to be a one off and we had no further problem, but neither was there any further contact from the office for the rest of our stay. Clearly this didn't impact our enjoyment of our holiday but I was disappointed that there was no follow up to my report - not even a call to check the severity of the problem.”

Sunsette is a comfy homely bungalow situated in the charming village of Reydon, within close proximity to Southwold and sleeps 4.

Sunsette - September 2017

“We would recommend Suffolk Secrets”

11 Chester Road - September 2017

“Very straightforward.”

Open Plan Sitting, Dining & Kitchen Area - View 1

The Lighthouse - September 2017

“We liked the fact that this was a local company and were very happy with the service we received.”

This beautiful barn boasts sleeping for 4 all on one level in the village of Darsham.

Canola Lodge - September 2017

“Used Suffolk Secrets to book holiday accommodation and all communications were straight forward.”

Sitting Room - View 1

Rest Cottage - September 2017

“When we walked into the office no-one said anything to us. The young girl who gave us the keys just handed them to us and said to bring them back on the day we vacate. No mention of have a good holiday and enjoy your stay!”

Little Meadow - September 2017

“Suffolk secret staff tried very hard to accommodate us as we had various problems to find a place, one storey, takes two dogs, has a large secure garden, has a large walk in shower which they managed to do successfully.”

Pages